Tags

, ,

Thanks to some Pinterest-inspiration my lovely little ladies and I decided to get crafty to decorate the house for Valentine’s Day.

valentine1

Materials used:

  • 11×14 canvas
  • sponge paintbrushes
  • acrylic paints {red, dark pink, light pink, cream, and white}
  • sharpie marker
  • ribbon
  • staple gun or glue gun

paintWe painted the canvas in an ombre style beginning with cream and finishing with red; we let that dry for about an hour before starting the next step. To make our hearts, we used white and a contrasting color for each upside down hand-print.  (My littlest insisted her baby doll should practice her hand-prints too.) With a Sharpie I wrote the girls’ names & ages.  After the canvas completely dried, I used a staple gun to attach ribbon to the back, a glue gun would work too.

Our goal is to make more of these keepsakes to change out for each holiday.  Stay tuned as we get crafty for Saint Patrick’s Day.

valentine

